top of page
  • Jack Kirby

Sum 41 Announce a Headline UK Tour!

No, you're not in too deep, you read it correctly! The fat-lip giving pop-punk Canadian bunch are storming around the UK in support of their brand-new album!


With their latest album Order In Decline dropping this July, it's bound to make some appearances within the sets as they travel to the four sure to sell out shows in June. Tickets come on sale at the end of this week, so make sure you jump on this fast!

Dates and full press release below:


23: EXETER, Castle Session

24: LEICESTER, De Monfort Hall

25: GLASGOW, o2 Academy

26: MANCHESTER, o2 Victoria Warehouse

Tickets are on sale Friday 3rd May at 10AM.

Last week, Sum 41 announced their seventh full-length album, Order In Decline, will be released July 19, 2019 on Hopeless Records. Looking back at the band’s storied 23+ year career, Order In Decline is undoubtedly Sum 41’s heaviest and most aggressive album to date, while also being their most dynamic and raw.

During three years of relentless touring surrounding the band’s massive comeback record 13 Voices, frontman Deryck Whibley was feverishly putting together song ideas that would eventually become Order In Decline. Within three weeks of returning home, the majority of the music for the new album was written and then it was time for lyrics.

Unconsciously, Whibley saw lyrics reflecting his reactions to seeing the pervasive division, racism and hate around the world, even more so punctuated by the repulsive social and political turmoil invading his own home nations of the United States and Canada. “The last thing I wanted to do was write a social or political protest record, and Order In Decline is not that,” Whibley clarifies. Instead, Order and Decline is a burst of uninhibited feeling, a page out of his journal, a window into his soul that reflects on extremely personal and vulnerable events, because as he confesses, “It’s also very hard not to have feelings about everything that’s going on in the world.”

Armed with the most honest and personal songs of his career, Whibley poured everything he had into the album. Producing, engineering, and mixing the album in his home studio, he painstakingly crafted and fine-tuned each song, highlighted by fast and full riffs, guitar solos from lead guitarist/backing vocalist Dave Brownsound, harmonious chords from guitarist Tom Thacker, and the heavy, heart-thumping rhythm section of bassist/backing vocalist Cone McCaslin and drummer Frank Zummo.

19 views0 comments
bottom of page